Page 1 of 1

Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 08:04
by Agent Orange
It could be interesting to have fade in/fade out parameters on a per clip/layer basis.
This could help to ease transitions between clips, especially ones that don't loop nicely, without the need for completely re-rendering source material.

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 12:44
by HerrNieDa
for clip fade in you can use the opacity parameter from the clip... set it to timeline play once ;)
also works on the layer....
fade out does not work in this case...
a triggerstyle option or a checkbox at the clip/layer would be nice for the next versions :roll:

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 13:10
by Amid
HerrNieDa wrote:
would be nice for the next versions :roll:
when it will add to the program? :D

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 14:52
by Zoltán
You know, there is a slider for that in each layer
transition time
transition time
transition time.jpg (35.72 KiB) Viewed 11716 times
go to view: show clip transition controls if you don't see it

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 17:24
by Amid
oh sorry, I meant to say about the Fade in / Out on the clip. (Looping footage)

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 18:32
by Zoltán
do you mean adjustable crossfade from end to start of a clip when looping?
that would be useful
+1

i do this function usig 2 instances of the same clip automated to play next and play previous to eachoter

edit:
i just noticed the original post was from 2011...

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 18:29
by Amid
ravensc wrote:do you mean adjustable crossfade from end to start of a clip when looping?
that would be useful
+1
absolutely exactly )

Re: Clip Fade In/Fade out time

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 21:58
by Sadler
I prefer to wrap clips on a beat in an editor. Frame accurate and no fuss later.