Resolume and AMD Ryzen 5

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Post Reply
enzo.verhoeven
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 22:57

Resolume and AMD Ryzen 5

Post by enzo.verhoeven » Fri Jan 25, 2019 23:12

Hello everyone

I am currently intrested in building a system for basic resolume use in small venue's with max 2 outputs.
I stumbled on the following configuration:

-AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - Processor 3,6 GHz 6 core
-Crucial BX500 240 GB - Solid state drive
-Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB
-Gigabyte B450 AORUS PRO motherboard.
-Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4G

How does Resolume response with AMD processors and will i have enough power to get the things done?
And also is the graphic card strong enough?

Many thanks

Enzo Verhoeven

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1039
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Resolume and AMD Ryzen 5

Post by Arvol » Sat Jan 26, 2019 01:35

I don't think there's any issues CPU wise. A higher base clock speed vs more cores is preferred. A good SSD and GPU is next. How much more would a GTX1060 run compared to the GTX1050ti?

enzo.verhoeven
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 22:57

Re: Resolume and AMD Ryzen 5

Post by enzo.verhoeven » Sat Jan 26, 2019 21:26

Arvol wrote:
Sat Jan 26, 2019 01:35
I don't think there's any issues CPU wise. A higher base clock speed vs more cores is preferred. A good SSD and GPU is next. How much more would a GTX1060 run compared to the GTX1050ti?
Hi Arvol

Thanks for the reply. Do you mean the comparison performance wise between GTX1060 and the GTX1050TI ?

Cheers
Enzo Verhoeven

Empyfree
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 23:36

Re: Resolume and AMD Ryzen 5

Post by Empyfree » Sun Jan 27, 2019 00:27

I think Arvol meant “how much more expensive is the 1060 compared to the 1050”. Worth spending as much as you can once, rather than regretting it later on.

Post Reply