Crossfader

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Post Reply
pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Crossfader

Post by pfelberg » Sat Apr 07, 2007 03:36

Hi to everyone.

I have a question concerning the React´s crossfader.
I usually have a different crossfader position for each layer, according to the desired mixing effect.
On React, I guess that first I must select a layer and then set the crossfader to the desired level. This is Ok, but...
Let´s say that I have layer A set to 50%. Then I select layer B and set it to 80%. What happens when I get back to layer A? Will the crossfader automatically reset itself to 50% as set before to layer A?

thanks

Paulo

movebandit
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 20:49
Location: Germany,Bielefeld

Post by movebandit » Sat Apr 07, 2007 09:54

No.You´ll get a Parameter jump when moving the Fader, because the Fader is not motorized and sends asbolute and not incremental Data.
Its better to do those Parameter Changes by an incremantal Knob on the React. The Crossfader is more for fast Cuts. I usually use it only on Layer 3 for fast cut effects (its faster than working with the bypass function).

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Post by pfelberg » Sat Apr 07, 2007 23:00

Thanks for your reply, Bandit.
Only now I realize that there are knobs for the alpha value for each layer. Exactly as It should be.

Paulo

jim
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 08:34

Post by jim » Wed Dec 05, 2007 01:47

it also looks a lot more rock N roll then turning a knob :)
Originally posted by movebandit
No.You´ll get a Parameter jump when moving the Fader, because the Fader is not motorized and sends asbolute and not incremental Data.
Its better to do those Parameter Changes by an incremantal Knob on the React. The Crossfader is more for fast Cuts. I usually use it only on Layer 3 for fast cut effects (its faster than working with the bypass function).

Post Reply