Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Bro, does your rig even lift?
User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by vj granda » Thu Jun 21, 2012 18:59

Anyone had tried it??

dirtyjohn_lv
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 359
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 22:24
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by dirtyjohn_lv » Thu Jun 21, 2012 23:36

Thought about it, but I'm buying a PC laptop instead.
1 HDD
1GB VRAM
They took away Firewire and only 2 USB3.

And this is "Pro"

Give me a Lenovo or Alienware, double the specs for only a little more

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5182
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by Joris » Fri Jun 22, 2012 08:52

THREE discrete outputs dude! :fanboy mode activated:

User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by vj granda » Fri Jun 22, 2012 09:04

Yesterday I've buyed a 15 non retina with 512 SSD, and when I realized there is only 1 tunderbolt output I began the fight to change it and finally, 3 h later I win and now I'm waiting for my new rMBP to arrive in 3 weeks... At the end it was the same price (-50€), and with the 2'7 Ggh. :D :D :D

bildwerk
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:34
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by bildwerk » Fri Jun 22, 2012 09:11

goto10 wrote:THREE discrete outputs dude! :fanboy mode activated:
but you can only use 2 at the same time:
from the apple website:
...and up to 2560 by 1600 pixels on up to two external displays, at millions of colors.

i'm interested if it also works with two tripleheads, one with thunderbolt and the second via hdmi (with a hdmi to dvi adapter)...

User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by vj granda » Fri Jun 22, 2012 09:25

bildwerk wrote:
goto10 wrote:THREE discrete outputs dude! :fanboy mode activated:
but you can only use 2 at the same time:
from the apple website:
...and up to 2560 by 1600 pixels on up to two external displays, at millions of colors.

i'm interested if it also works with two tripleheads, one with thunderbolt and the second via hdmi (with a hdmi to dvi adapter)...

It Can run 3 displays...

http://blog.macsales.com/14241-macbook- ... l-displays

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5182
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by Joris » Fri Jun 22, 2012 09:51

We've got one on order as well, it's gonna be around a month. We'll let you know if it really delivers what it promises.

bildwerk
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:34
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by bildwerk » Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:37

vj granda wrote:It Can run 3 displays...
awsome! so the next question is, can it run 3 tripleheads? :D

User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by vj granda » Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:56

May be... But with a very close fire extinguisher... :D

andagain
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 01:02

Re: Retina MBP and Resolume Arena

Post by andagain » Tue Jul 03, 2012 14:11

So, any real world experience with resolume and the rMBP?

Post Reply