We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Stay up to date with important updates, artist showcases and more
Post Reply
User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Post by bart »

phpBB [video]


We've only heard about Compton in rap songs but like Eazy-E, we did get the 8 ball rolling. Here is Resolume Avenue & Arena 6.0.8. This version has more than 40 ounces of bug fixes and is packing some nice additions to the Parameter Envelopes. You can now create envelope presets. Edit the parameters of an envelope keyframe and when you're done fold it to make it smaller.
Screen_Shot_2018-05-28_at_16.06.19.png
Now don't drink brass monkey but get funky on the 6.0.8 download.

New
9153 Envelope Presets
8682 Envelope Keyframe Parameters
10526 Envelope Folding
10970 Slice Transform, allow flipping in Mask mode
9668 Can i has F2 to rename a screen/slice?

Fixed
10883 Resolume indentifies two displays as the same on PC
11038 Clip loading hangs on a grey bar
11024 MM can't relocate files which have & (&) character in the original file path
11062 Input & Output Guide when importing image stays blank
11013 After duplicating a clip, you cannot add effects to the original
10919 Cannot select stereo FFT input.
10978 Group dashboard assignment is broken
10953 MM: Relocate by double click doesn't work
10957 Alley shortcut on desktop points to wrong folder
11224 Instant app crash Shift + dragging clip onto layer's playing clip thumbnail slot
11187 Layer master fader dashboard assignments are bound to the composition dashboard on reload
11212 Decklink mini hdmi signal contains transparency
10954 Distribution of DMX values over ParamChoice is incorrect
11014 Allow reordering of decks without switching
10991 When you set a clip to SMPTE timeline, the time remaining label initially displays milliseconds
10989 Envelope: if Value is at max you can't edit it anymore using the spinner
10987 Autopilot incorrectly triggers action after being reenabled and clip has been around the block
10976 Don't render a VirtualOutputDevice if its texture is not being used
10964 Add a 'Blur Distance' parameter to the Blur plugin that acts as a multiplier to 'Blur X Distance' and 'Blur Y Distance'
10912 slide effect shows black gap between texture instances when animated.
10904 Fix last used layout not being restored on restart
10873 Hue jumps back to 0 when saturation is 0
10724 Crop effect on a layer: Right and Bottom max out on composition reopen to 1920 and 1080
10722 OSC mapping: clip in/out points have the same address as the playhead, they can't be changed this way.
10658 Weird result when envelope is first applied without automation
10542 Slice input list gets messed up when screen and layer/group names are the same as screen names
10176 OSC: composition/layers//clips//connect not launching clips when getting selectedclip/connect at the same time
9883 OSC output all preset doesn't output /composition/layers/position
8848 group audio/vst source not cleared corretly after audio clip eject
7674 Envelope editor, placing several points to the most left or right edge, the lines connecting the dots disappear
11000 After duplicating a clip it can't be replaced any more by dragging a file to it's clip slot
11174 Shaper Source controls can't be assigned to dashboard
11029 The NanoKontrol MIDI preset does not actually do what we says it does
11041 Don't set audio device type from input device combobox
11163 OSC: Shaper source Shape1 and Shape2 OSC addresses are incorrect

craftycurate
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 20:26

Re: We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Post by craftycurate »

Nice one thanks. Are there meant to be any bundled Envelope presets as I don't see any at the moment.

Cheers
Richard
Win7 x64 Pro | 8GB | Nvidia Go 650M/2GB

Sjan Top
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 14:55
Location: Nederland

Re: We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Post by Sjan Top »

Niice addition, but mapio has disappeared in de effect panel.
i need to roll back until that is fixed

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Post by Joris »

Are there meant to be any bundled Envelope presets as I don't see any at the moment.
Since Resolume 6, we're overwriting the application folder instead of having a folder for each version. The drawback is that there is no way for the installer to determine if we can safely copy over new presets during installation. Right now we've just introduced envelope presets and it's pretty obvious, but a few versions down the line we can't know if you have an identically named preset, updated the preset with your own values, or threw it out because you didn't like it.

We need to come up with a robust system for this. For now, the quickest way to get them is to throw out your config.xml. This will make Resolume think you have a fresh install and it will copy over all the files. Or you can copy them over manually from Applications/Program Files to Documents.
mapio has disappeared in de effect panel. i need to roll back until that is fixed
We haven't done anything to actively prevent Mapio from working (why would we), so rolling back "until it's fixed" means you might be waiting a long time. It's more likely that Mapio is no longer being loaded because it expects plugins and apps to be in certain places and the update changed that. I'd contact Ivan and check that everything is still as it should be.

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Post by SystemD »

Sjan Top wrote:
Tue May 29, 2018 14:01
Niice addition, but mapio has disappeared in de effect panel.
i need to roll back until that is fixed
On my computer, Mapio works well in Arena 6.0.8 / Windows 7 pro
Attachments
resolume-mapio.jpg

Sjan Top
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 14:55
Location: Nederland

Re: We Got The 8 Ball Rolling, Resolume 6.0.8 Released

Post by Sjan Top »

i sadly can not say the same thing.
I reinstalled resolume 6.0.7 and later 6.0.8 and reinstalled mapio 2.3.1..
But the plugin is not showing up in de effects browser, but works fine on its own.
The directory is correct and other 3d party plugins are showing and working (not in screenshot)
I know its strange but last weekend everything worked fine before the update.
Attachments
Untitled-1.jpg

Post Reply