Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Post Reply
meshal
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 07:10

Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Post by meshal » Tue Jan 08, 2019 07:15

Hello all,

Does BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G works with resolume arena perfectly? cause I want 4k SDI input and 4k SDI output, or there is an alternative for this card?

Thank you!

moha20106
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 07:56

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Post by moha20106 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 21:28

Resolume supports Blackmagic capture cards
I'm already have 2 mini recorder cards and working as well

deflost
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 23:10

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Post by deflost » Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:15

we have two of the 12g extrem in one xeon computer. works perfect. no problems with the last three resolume releases. bevor some cases with signal dropouts.
r.h.
westfernsehen, leipzig

lightbx
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 21:05

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Post by lightbx » Sun Jan 13, 2019 03:18

Just checking in to ask whether these cards keep all SDI outputs in sync? I've read here before that Blackmagic SDI outs do not always keep sync, curious if that is specific to when BMD cards are secondary cards (for additional outputs), not the render card.

Would running a Blackmagic card as the primary GPU perform better with syncing signal across outputs?

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2790
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Post by Oaktown » Sun Jan 13, 2019 15:20

Would running a Blackmagic card as the primary GPU perform better with syncing signal across outputs?
A capture card is not a GPU so that won’t work.

User avatar
drazkers
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:54
Location: Brady V up in Canada

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Post by drazkers » Mon Jan 21, 2019 19:01

lightbx wrote:
Sun Jan 13, 2019 03:18
Just checking in to ask whether these cards keep all SDI outputs in sync? I've read here before that Blackmagic SDI outs do not always keep sync, curious if that is specific to when BMD cards are secondary cards (for additional outputs), not the render card.

Would running a Blackmagic card as the primary GPU perform better with syncing signal across outputs?

The outputs are not synced or good for edge blends.

Post Reply