Hide mouse cursor on 2nd display

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Las Vegas, NV. USA

Hide mouse cursor on 2nd display

Post by rawdesigns » Mon Feb 11, 2019 15:38

Can’t seem to find a setting to hide mouse cursor in external monitors in Windows 10. Please help. Thanks!
Image

User avatar
Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3335
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Hide mouse cursor on 2nd display

Post by Zoltán » Mon Feb 11, 2019 17:15

Outputs on the secondary displays are essentially borderless windows, so hiding the mouse cursor is not possible over them currently.
What you could do would be to move the first external screen to a position in the OS display arrangement settings, where only the corners of that screen and the GUI screen touch.
This would minimize the cursor being able to move to the secondary displays in the first place.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5154
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Hide mouse cursor on 2nd display

Post by Joris » Mon Feb 11, 2019 21:11

To be completely clear, we do hide the mouse cursor as long as Resolume is the app in focus. The moment you switch to another app, there's not much we can do about the mouse. Because you just told your computer that we're not in control anymore.

If you're using Resolume normally, you will never see your mouse on the output.

Should you see your mouse on the output, you just need to click. Even when your mouse is on the secondary display, Resolume will regain focus, and hide the mouse.

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Las Vegas, NV. USA

Re: Hide mouse cursor on 2nd display

Post by rawdesigns » Tue Feb 12, 2019 20:22

It’s the only app open and yet I still see a mouse cursor. Is there some setting I’m missing?
Image

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Las Vegas, NV. USA

Re: Hide mouse cursor on 2nd display

Post by rawdesigns » Fri Feb 15, 2019 18:42

i see now it only shows up if im sliding a parameter (like xy) from clip properties, it'll show up on 2nd monitor
Image

Post Reply