Loosing content while locate media

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Loosing content while locate media

Post by Grimm90 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 01:18

Hi , i've noticed this now a couple of times,

If i have the media manager searching for lost content on the background , and while it's locating i add new clips in my composition, they will all disappear the moment the media manager is done.

So while the media manager is doing it's thing, I have to just wait it out or anything i do in the meantime is lost anyway.. Could this be fixed ?

Thanks

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3612
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Loosing content while locate media

Post by Zoltán » Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:36

When the media manager finishes locating media, the composition will be reloaded to the state it was in when the media manager was opened.
So indeed you'd need to wait till it finishes before you do anything in the composition, or else you lose the changes.
We have a ticket to address this, but for now, you'd need to keep in mind that this is how media manager works.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Re: Loosing content while locate media

Post by Grimm90 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 17:36

Ok that's clear thank you. I'll try to just get some fresh air when locating media, this has got me a few times now already :roll:

Post Reply