Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

FFGL, OSC, GLSL. If you like abbreviations, this is the forum for you
hive8
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 22:42
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by hive8 »

Thank you big J for putting this up :)
HIVE 8 | Quantum Laser | http://www.hive8.com

hive8
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 22:42
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by hive8 »

Hi Joris i just downloaded the code you put on Git. It compiled fine, but for some reason it does not show up in the effects panel. Should it work on 6.1.2?
HIVE 8 | Quantum Laser | http://www.hive8.com

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by Joris »

The master branch on Github compiles plugins that are compatible with the upcoming Resolume OpenGL 4.1 version, which is not publicly available. We sent you a dev build of the OpenGL 4.1 version though.

hive8
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 22:42
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by hive8 »

Thank you, yes i do have that DEV version :)
HIVE 8 | Quantum Laser | http://www.hive8.com

fred13
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:12

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by fred13 »

Dear Joris,
I'm a begginer on Resolume but I have been quickly fall in love of this amazing software ! and indeed this effect made by Hive8 was awesome ! But I do assume that this effect is not running under 64bits.

I have no clue I should place your complete plugins, may I have your support here please ?

have a nice day
fred

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by Joris »

Check out the new Radial and Linear Cloner effects in 6.1.3 :)

fred13
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:12

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by fred13 »

yep !!! many thanks I will check it out tonight but I've already seen both effects :D
have a good end of the day !!!
fred

fred13
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:12

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by fred13 »

Many thanks Joris it works perfectly 8-)

Digitrevx
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 18:16

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by Digitrevx »

Joris I don't know if its equally in demand but I do love his 4-9 cloned screen plugin.
I was just looking for it today actually and I'm not sure where it went for R6. But it sure is useful when you are combining 1080p content with larger content in one composition.

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Hive8 Cloner 64 bit?

Post by Joris »


Post Reply