Spout input + effect = black output

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Nackgi
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 09:52

Spout input + effect = black output

Post by Nackgi » Tue Feb 12, 2019 19:14

Hi,

I'm having a problem with spout input and some effects. (Newest version of Resolume)

When I put for example a hue rotate effect on top of my spout input source, the output goes all black. Same happens at least with levels, infinite zoom and iterate. Some effects work just fine. And every effect works if I use a video file as source instead of spout.

Anyone else having this problem?

My spout input comes from TouchDesigner as 8-bit fixed (RGBA), changing the format didn't help.

User avatar
Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3334
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Spout input + effect = black output

Post by Zoltán » Fri Feb 15, 2019 15:12

Do you have the latest drivers for your GPU?
Also, what kind of GPU are you using?
Which Resolume version are you using exactly?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
Nackgi
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 09:52

Re: Spout input + effect = black output

Post by Nackgi » Sat Feb 23, 2019 13:51

Seems that the problem was with the gpu driver. I installed the newest WHQL-driver and everything works again.

It's just strange that I had the same problem with my desktop and my laptop, with different GPUs and (probably) different drivers. My desktop has 1080Ti and laptop 1070. I don't remember the previous 1080Ti driver version, but laptop has 417.22 installed and at least it has this problem.

Post Reply