Synchronized slices

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
User avatar
Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3406
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Synchronized slices

Post by Zoltán » Tue Feb 26, 2019 13:35

Clips have their own timelines running behind the scenes.
If those are disturbed by not getting the same amount of CPU cycles, they can get thrown out of sync.
This should not happen easily however for BPM synced clips, so I guess the auto pilot timing is a factor here also.

If you need the clips stay in perfect sync, it would be best to render them into a single clip, or launch the columns with an external signal.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

steve88
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 22:22

Re: Synchronized slices

Post by steve88 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 15:45

He2neg wrote:
Tue Feb 26, 2019 13:21
I just set up a quick test with solid color sources and they stay in sync.
Incredible, I did a lot of tests with DXV encoded video clips. If there is something wrong with my composition this may be a happy ending.
Thank you very much for your time, I'm going to do further tests (maybe next week) and I'll fly you in.
Best regards
Zoltán wrote:
Tue Feb 26, 2019 13:35
If you need the clips stay in perfect sync, it would be best to render them into a single clip, or launch the columns with an external signal.
OK so an excessive load on the CPU could affect the sync. thanks!

steve88
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 22:22

Re: Synchronized slices

Post by steve88 » Thu Mar 14, 2019 16:22

Hi all! I made some tests and it appears that (with my hardware) sync is guaranteed on generative media only.

Post Reply