How to slice the video using Layer control

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
moha20106
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 07:56

How to slice the video using Layer control

Post by moha20106 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 01:49

Hi all,
I need your help as always dear friends

I have 5 videos in layer no. one (for example)
Each video is 1920*1080 resolution
If i need to show only a part of each (400*200 pixels)
But i cant using the slice option in advanced output section, because the part of each video isn't the same
The video no. 1 : i need to show the top right only
The video no. 2 : i need to show the top left only.. etc
The video transform options have colors, size and zooming options only
But i cant blend a part of video or cut it for shown

Any way to put a mask on videos loaded in the layer?

I'm so sorry for my bad English

Empyfree
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 23:36

Re: How to slice the video using Layer control

Post by Empyfree » Sat Mar 16, 2019 03:12

Try a crop effect on each of your videos to leave you with only the section you want visible.

User avatar
He2neg
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 496
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: How to slice the video using Layer control

Post by He2neg » Sat Mar 16, 2019 08:32

What do you want to see at the end....(1) a big black picture with only a part of the video is shown ( upper left / right)
OR
(2) do you want to see the selected area in full screen


1:
Use Crop Effect or Keystone Mask ( maybe more then 1)

You also can Mask the Video, juist drop a mask on the clip.


2:
Why not using Zoom / Move on the clip lvl?
Zoom and move it till you see the part you want...
400x200 is not the same aspec ratio then 1920x1080 so you also need to crop it as well if you dont want to stretch it...
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

moha20106
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 07:56

Re: How to slice the video using Layer control

Post by moha20106 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 10:29

Dear He2neg
Thanks for your reply

The method 2 is that i need exactly
The 400*200 is an example

What i need is :
To show half of the kaleidoscope video Horizontaly, with the full screen output

Do you think the zoom option can do it?

moha20106
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 07:56

Re: How to slice the video using Layer control

Post by moha20106 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 20:17

Empyfree wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 03:12
Try a crop effect on each of your videos to leave you with only the section you want visible.
Is it will show the visible section with full screen?

User avatar
He2neg
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 496
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: How to slice the video using Layer control

Post by He2neg » Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:21

moha20106 wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 10:29
Dear He2neg
Thanks for your reply

The method 2 is that i need exactly
The 400*200 is an example

What i need is :
To show half of the kaleidoscope video Horizontaly, with the full screen output

Do you think the zoom option can do it?

Itshould work. You need to set the order of the effekts correkt. So first kalaido and them the zoom crop etc.

Play around and when you need more help i can help you further with more questions.
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Post Reply