Persistant clip issue R 7.02

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
DHoude
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 14:12
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

Persistant clip issue R 7.02

Post by DHoude » Wed Aug 14, 2019 22:41

If I play a Persistent clip and then trigger it as a preview, I lose my clip properties column. If I click on the clip to try and get it back, I still get nothing.
5.37.17 PM-8-14-2019.jpg
I have to trigger any other clip and then go back to the clip I want, to gain clip properties control again. Non persistent clips do not seem to do this.
http://www.facebook.com/DJHProductions
Win 10 pro 64 bit - b1903 - 2.7ghz i7, 16 gig, 3 SSD internal drives
NVIDIA 870m v 425.31
Resolume Arena 6.13 & 7.02 - Akai APC40 MKII
Virtual DJ 8 & NS7 III (video DJ)
Ableton Live 10.1

dirtyjohn_lv
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 346
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 22:24
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Persistant clip issue R 7.02

Post by dirtyjohn_lv » Wed Aug 14, 2019 23:09

I get this too.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3627
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Persistant clip issue R 7.02

Post by Zoltán » Thu Aug 15, 2019 08:02

Looks like Resolume is trying to preview the underlying clip.
We're working on this. (#13137)

To get the clip properties back, click on the name of another clip, then click back to the name of the persistent clip.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply