Arena reject onboard Line-in and mic-input

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
moha20106
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 07:56

Arena reject onboard Line-in and mic-input

Post by moha20106 » Thu Sep 12, 2019 21:30

Hi all,
I have to work with line-in music comes from the Mixer over AUX jack, conneted to my PC
When i trying to set the input audio in preferences, the resolume reject to use line-in or mic-in options
After choose it, its going to choose (no audio) automatically
It can choose Blackmagic audio-input
But refused my line-in and mic-input options
Any idea how to fix it
Thanks

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3695
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Arena reject onboard Line-in and mic-input

Post by Zoltán » Fri Sep 13, 2019 08:30

could be either https://resolume.com/support/en/audio-input-no-worky
or the sample rate of the input and output audio devices not matching.
You can check this in the windows audio device preferences.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

moha20106
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 07:56

Re: Arena reject onboard Line-in and mic-input

Post by moha20106 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 23:22

Zoltán wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 08:30
could be either https://resolume.com/support/en/audio-input-no-worky
or the sample rate of the input and output audio devices not matching.
You can check this in the windows audio device preferences.
Thanks Zoltán for your support
The problem was with the sample rate in audio devices, it was 41000
Now it working fine
Thank you again

Post Reply