NVDIA Game Ready Driver or Studio Driver ?

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
dvjshivaprasad
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:29
Location: Hyderabad, India

NVDIA Game Ready Driver or Studio Driver ?

Post by dvjshivaprasad » Thu Nov 07, 2019 20:30

Which is the best for resolume, game ready driver or Studio Driver ?

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3832
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: NVDIA Game Ready Driver or Studio Driver ?

Post by Zoltán » Thu Nov 14, 2019 12:11

https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/fo ... -install-/
I'd vote on the Studio driver. Probably.
But if you have issues with that, go for a newer Game ready driver.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

bandaide
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 01:53

Re: NVDIA Game Ready Driver or Studio Driver ?

Post by bandaide » Fri Nov 15, 2019 15:25

Hi guys I have tried both and find that my Alienware with 1060 and resolume seems to run smoother render with the studio version and I have a amd vega 56 in the graphics accelerator to push outputs I've tried to use the amd as main but it isn't stable enough for live usage random crashes usually in the advanced output screen soft edge enabling especially but as I stated the studio works fine. Are there plans to have a switch in Res to choose the gfx card for render in the future? Have a good one!

Post Reply