Transition issue

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Transition issue

Post by Grimm90 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 19:37

Hi, when i put the layer transition on, the transition will start at the end of a clip, is there a way to change it?

Now the transition starts at the last frame so the clip starts looping again, showing the first frames of this clip while transitioning to the next.

Works fine for loops, for other content its quite annoying.
I got this clip one minute long (theatre) , starts black, ends white. If i use autopilot play next, with a transition, it will jump from white to black while fading into the next clip.

Ideally i would like to be able to set this behaviour. For example a 10sec transition, to start 10seconds before end of that clip..

markmelone87
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2020 04:59

Re: Transition issue

Post by markmelone87 » Sun Jan 12, 2020 05:07

I have a same transition issue.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4095
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Transition issue

Post by Zoltán » Mon Jan 13, 2020 09:14

Set clip play mode to Play once and hold, so the clip will hold the last white frame while auto pilot transitions to the next clip.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Re: Transition issue

Post by Grimm90 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 22:19

That should do it indeed , nice trick thanks !

Post Reply