Preset colors MIDI Akai MPC40 mk2

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
LJ2F
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 14:34
Location: Paris - France

Preset colors MIDI Akai MPC40 mk2

Post by LJ2F » Tue Mar 24, 2020 16:57

Hi everyone,

I'm using an Akai APC 40 mk2 MIDI controller. Currently, I'm mapping my composition on my controller.
In my MIDI menu, I have selected the Akai APC 40 mk2 preset.
At the begining, everything worked great and I could assign colors to my pads. Then, I wanted to change the MIDI map. First, I have saved my map as new preset and renamed it. I have managed a couple of fonctionnalities, I have change faders, pads and so on.
But today, I can’t see the colors that match to the numbers anymore.

Normal :
1.jpg
Me :
2.png
How can I find my controller’s colors preset ?

Thank you

Best

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4202
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Preset colors MIDI Akai MPC40 mk2

Post by Zoltán » Wed Mar 25, 2020 14:44

Is your controller connected, and enabled in the Resolume midi preferences?

Which button on the controller is C-2 ?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

LJ2F
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 14:34
Location: Paris - France

Re: Preset colors MIDI Akai MPC40 mk2

Post by LJ2F » Wed Mar 25, 2020 18:02

Hi,

Yes, this is the C-2 button. I don't understand, my colors preset comes and goes. I haven't restarted my computer, I just have relaunched Resolume, I don't touch my preferences, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't ... :?:
Please just take a look, it's weird :
01.png

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4202
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Preset colors MIDI Akai MPC40 mk2

Post by Zoltán » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:37

So, when the colors go away, can you make and send us a screenshot of your midi preferences, and also send the Resolume log file via the feedback tab in preferences?
Thanks!
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply