Midi Mappings

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
boris.lema
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 14:10
Location: Belgium

Midi Mappings

Post by boris.lema »

Dear resolume team,

I updated my servers yesterday and i noticed that all my midi mappings where wrong. Did you changed something?

For example:
- the basic of basics midi mapped are my faders to layers opacity mapping. All gone.
- All my color button mappings to specific bumpers, all gone.

And yes, i loaded in my custom apc40 mk2 mapping.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4416
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Midi Mappings

Post by Zoltán »

Which version did you update to which version?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

boris.lema
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 14:10
Location: Belgium

Re: Midi Mappings

Post by boris.lema »

Zoltán wrote:
Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:54
Which version did you update to which version?
7.1.1 to 7.1.2

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4416
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Midi Mappings

Post by Zoltán »

We haven't changed how shortcuts behave in 7.1.2 vs 7.1.1

You can find the change log here: http://resolume.com/blog/19719/resolume ... ransitions

If you re-install 7.1.1 do your shortcuts work fine?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

boris.lema
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 14:10
Location: Belgium

Re: Midi Mappings

Post by boris.lema »

Zoltán wrote:
Fri Jun 19, 2020 15:37
We haven't changed how shortcuts behave in 7.1.2 vs 7.1.1

You can find the change log here: http://resolume.com/blog/19719/resolume ... ransitions

If you re-install 7.1.1 do your shortcuts work fine?
strange, im not downgrading back to check it, im already remaking my mapping.
Also added a request post for mapping (with colors)

Post Reply