server connection failure

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Rickvh
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 09:31
Location: KCMO

server connection failure

Post by Rickvh »

After installing Res 7 on a new machine from my USB hard drive I get a screen pop up that says crash report. The I tried to go to the Resolume website and get a message, "Resolume.com refused connection" My other computer is in the other room and won't connect to Resolume.com and this one is fine. Can anyone help me with this?
Attachments
Crash report.PNG
Crash report.PNG (15.28 KiB) Viewed 240 times

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4416
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: server connection failure

Post by Zoltán »

if you open up a command prompt and run
ping Resolume.com
and then run
nslookup Resolume.com

what's the output?

Does the machine meet the minimum specs?
https://resolume.com/software/specs
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Rickvh
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 09:31
Location: KCMO

Re: server connection failure

Post by Rickvh »

I found that the only entry in the hosts file pertained to the site I was trying to reach. With the wrong IP address assigned. I don't know how it got that way because, up to now, I didn't know what a hosts file was! Thank you for your response though.
Rick

Rickvh
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 09:31
Location: KCMO

Re: server connection failure

Post by Rickvh »

However, that was the easy part. Resolume still crashes at launch. lol

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4416
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: server connection failure

Post by Zoltán »

Rickvh wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:21
I don't know how it got that way because, up to now.
Cracked Resolume versions do that ;)

I see the crash reports in the mail now!
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Rickvh
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 09:31
Location: KCMO

Re: server connection failure

Post by Rickvh »

This is fixed! And so is the failure to launch. Wasn't aware you couldn't have your main monitor connected to the onboard graphics when your projectors are on the card. This round is over and solved but now there is a new wrinkle! Stay tuned!

Post Reply