Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
loveslap
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2022 17:25

Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Post by loveslap »

Every time a note plays in Ableton, I send 3 OSC messages to Wire over OSC

/NOTE
/VELOCITY
/DUR

How can I ensure these three values stay grouped in wire?
Is there a way to pass an array to wire over OSC?

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 7088
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Post by Zoltán »

Read them all using separate OSC read nodes, and pass them to a pack node.
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

loveslap
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2022 17:25

Re: Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Post by loveslap »

Won't that generate a new collection each time 1 of the three messages comes in? Is there a way to hold three messages but not pass onwards until a trigger is sent, for example?

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 7088
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Post by Zoltán »

There might be a few ways,
Counter can count the messages incoming, then there is a pass N node which you can use to block the messages, and reset it with a Counter node.

Toggle nodes could be used on the inputs, with Set to True, and you could check if all are true, then pass the packed data, and reset the toggles.

--begin-wire-patch--
1440.3oc6YssbZiDD8WIkdlQdtzyM+lDWpMOsakj2h8CBz.nZAIWHQ7lMk+22VRXADIgIXRRsYWWtrgQmAOce5Kmd7W7lkkl5lUjjkl6c6G+h27MYqwWPG3kss3gsEd2OvqHCWggqjOy69mFz.RLv6gnMQqcEtMrFfpAd4thOrYq6Hv7NAK6FLqSvP2faeV4sOqsAIZCBZAxLvKIEWfdDNYu3XGgS0KN9Q3LOii1.TOnjZhSJYlyv0X67bxOIV1YPl1NOu11QGn+MOYQZzpi.hVQQEcc.rhMIKV31brQwa6AXrNsoxk+Zn0AFShVk6dQrxuArp9vR633J5731xC.caUvK3.te2qKyR8pvjlE6v28E7c3OhJP+5zsE0KkjlWDkNq9MEe9Am2sdoaWOEc6C79TzJ7.cK6omF3MMaaZbEpktjEKK7t0fTwiIwEKQDBzN+KuaAguFjfQHrFPnQO3mwGxX9JlxpTbPKkFoEeB9INaUTd8YHF+ip0JqlqjDEXrDHTOlDP4.IPRCXSfgfdLTdjbaxKCzukV8IjM6Ow89ojXWlWYdvprM36mieohnzpkpLvhcFaYj3dCsLqtwJS2tZUogtLIN1kV57pgW5.wfcD9u+9gu4sodHF1k5HOH0gr6omK7RPrCPW8qFrdyWkEU38xLkUVwTbg4Yxoep.LCABPweDnkJhgMRoYrgi.M+0REQwwab4G5rxQuY5hCrn6tYV15Gxxqprc2MUex2cia9brKT9c2TrIJMed1l02cS9rnUtRdojPOW5cOu9NWT7aPxshYoWN0VWViTi3j7jnOhRzhnzFvmxXRgTAfTv30IURI22.LsPZ1kq0OMFqjTBDEOkL0I4joT5by7o.RKtWKMtqR9dqcm40Xuej5K4JplJsf1nkVsRMf5KTBfiKQ4ZIyx4kqwQ6fZjJskJAbOBrrWSOfC7m6V4bX12mF8P9xrhJlsijV7z93wG9GOfpbexkVs05Zqj3j0tz7ZAPM64fE2az2ueSmNZ3Yio6vgxppeU3.no9TkfoYBClLZ1Uikvk9HUqoLtUXqiS5OfHX7XAVh0NhDFNBq3F3fgCGIiBEzqRIV5ERW+11oULEuqbvKhBt3laRS6RlJouPC.mxTJJSp1kJRJavQYBEFgiLiQ7RM3rwXU0HKiXhAGgyhvbgY1HFm8S06+NGJgox+KdEYJWSO9tZe.SH0.uIXWSs9LNHLVTqvoK8oln3DXrZDIHHPRFGNdxD.lv0pvqtu9UT5iZM3w0HEZtgaQS59d3nI65dfjD7ZKmclUlt9oQfuUiRD4n4uugFga7AA5ArTtQvomtBFDNdLJOQLgXmvMDVXfbBmwrhQg+fxgvVSIqceM8uGDsGFbjaUzmK8p7+8qgjqqnNtx9KhFxGuNhHE+xPsnfreQn1kWGpEttiPyZ44kTvmYTTqhYY.8YQFLF2WWNA.kpE75lgmfYhcJB3.JwpsnrethoiTSibPzgLC6JLCceUGatNjyBZ0U0cYxV9P1hE0S+I+IwMboxWY3ZpQic0EmVQx+MoF02apArVeTMAmovIi0hlKeBPs4njbTwtjJrkT1+SMGSM5uaWJXiJdguzfbBSPqu7uJlQnz93XrnbvWTEOL0FQhzyUDTubrUgJkmql8Z6wr+Vy2akSyxVs2FmWRE83.e67Rmm4mvcJvtjMw+F2Tdxe6NA6K5l8YT44R+LowWvjBqkor1Wne1vPIpzHPxPkFLKIfMBBgQlQxIWe49cEBz7+A4rfw6EV4E72S7TPZbYXg867n2kRFKP8hGFzOaYVxriDKxHUe60GKq5n0H0GLVCEynM1lVi3PuUC2JAigaN4HciGBXlNcjfDNNTQFpLgfZrgRCCNji4WsQ0OXVs1Cp2Ek2ZWsFkuqHfV6p08b1SDweDgFY4yPkvYa2TyrO8z+v8P3wq
--end-wire-patch--
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

loveslap
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2022 17:25

Re: Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Post by loveslap »

Is there a way to pass an array to Wire over OSC in a single message?

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 7088
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Synchronize multiple OSC data streams

Post by Zoltán »

yes, you can set the data you're looking for in the OSC read node:
Attachments
Képernyőfotó 2022-07-15 - 15.30.00.png
Képernyőfotó 2022-07-15 - 15.30.00.png (46.15 KiB) Viewed 1193 times
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

Post Reply