Page 2 of 2

Re: Resolume 6.1.0 Sync to the DJ

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 03:14
by philmcrackin
Question about the Denon support. Do you actually need the X1800 mixer with the SC5000 player or can you just hook up a SC5000 or SC5000M player without needing the X1800 mixer?

Also the SC5000 & SC5000M are dual-layer DJ deck players. If you play two different songs on a single player using the dual layer functionality, will Resolume will sync 2 separate videos to their respective deck simultaneously off of one player?

Re: Resolume 6.1.0 Sync to the DJ

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:23
by Joris
You need the mixer. It's the hub that collects all the data coming from the players and then sends it to Resolume.

Resolume does work with dual layer mode and will treat A and B as separate players. Which gets hilarious if you put 4 players in dual layer mode and the toolbar fills up with 8 players.

Re: Resolume 6.1.0 Sync to the DJ

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 15:02
by Joris
Turns out I'm an idiot, and you can totally use a SC5000 player without a mixer to sync videos in Resolume. You can even use two players. Just connect the Resolume computer and both players via a router, and both players will pop up.

Of course you won't be able to get the fader info to use the fader automation, but you can disable that in the clip panel.

Sorry for spreading misinformation and crushing dreams.

Re: Resolume 6.1.0 Sync to the DJ

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 14:11
by jaydeeshow
Many topics, little bit here and there, straight forward question;
Is there a way to connect a Pioneer DDJ-SXII to resolume 6 last update?
Two weeks ago I wasn’t even able to pull out the video feed (Serato video) which I use to it easily in 2015.
Anyone is able to help?

Re: Resolume 6.1.0 Sync to the DJ

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 13:30
by Zoltán
jaydeeshow wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 14:11
Is there a way to connect a Pioneer DDJ-SXII to resolume 6 last update?
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=17309#p71571 could help