up and down arrow

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Shamai
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 18:03

up and down arrow

Post by Shamai »

what happened to the arrows that were able to reorder the layers

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4575
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: up and down arrow

Post by Zoltán »

They're gone.
You can reorder layers by drag and drop now.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
subpixel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 09:32
Location: Melbourne, AU

Re: up and down arrow

Post by subpixel »

Similar question: How can you navigate between layers with the keyboard now? Up and Down cursor keys don't do it. Is there a keyboard shortcut that can be made to replicate the v5 behaviour?

User avatar
mygeneration
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 20:48
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: up and down arrow

Post by mygeneration »

I agree.
The keyboard is an effective controller and the four arrow keys are useful for quick navigation.

Post Reply