auto pilot column

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
karlikdanza
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:59

auto pilot column

Post by karlikdanza »

Hello, someone knows if in Resolume 5 like when a clip ends I can with the autopilot, give the order for the next clip to play, could it when a clip is finished giving the order to play ALL THE CONTENT OF THE NEXT COLUMN ???
Million of thanks

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: auto pilot column

Post by Oaktown »

No, but you use alpha clips that have the exact same duration as your main clip using the autopilot to trigger the next column. Keep in mind that if you need a next clip even if you don't have anything in the column in order for the autopilot to work.

phpBB [video]

xergon
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 17:43

Re: auto pilot column

Post by xergon »

Yep, good trick. Thanks a lot.

Sadly after the 20th or so repetition clips are out of sync ... we really need a column autopilot! :-)

Empyfree
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 23:36

Re: auto pilot column

Post by Empyfree »

You can use an external controller (artnet, midi, osc) to trigger columns at specific times. With a bit of tinkering you can usually run the external trigger software on the same pc!

Post Reply