How does G-Sync affect Resolume?

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
smoresahoy
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 03:17

How does G-Sync affect Resolume?

Post by smoresahoy »

When buying new laptops, I always hear about G-sync this, g-sync that, but how does this affect resolume??

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: How does G-Sync affect Resolume?

Post by cosmowe »

G-Sync is an Nvidia technology to eliminate screen trearing at "unlocked" mostly high framerates...a g-sync chain needs at least a graficcard AND a display. Booth have to support the g-sync technology.
We VJs mostly not playing our shows on g-sync gaming displays.....so the answer...it will not affect Resolume. But if there will be LED-Walls, projectors or large industry displays in the future which support g-sync or...the AMD technology FreeSync.... then....you will be able to have very high framerates without any screen-tearing problems.

Best wishes
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

smoresahoy
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 03:17

Re: How does G-Sync affect Resolume?

Post by smoresahoy »

Thank you!

Post Reply