right click menues jump away

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

right click menues jump away

Post by p8guitar »

When the preferences window is open and it is not on the same screen like resolume, then any right click menues jump far away to the right.
First screenshot: Resolume is on the external screen, the preference window is on the screen of my laptop. the right click menue is located far away at the right side of the screen.
right click menue of levels effect jumps far away to the right.jpg
Second screenshot: Resolume and the preference window are both on the external screen of my laptop, no problem.
right click menue of levels effect at correct position.jpg
Arena 6; Ableton Live 10.1 controlling Arena with OSC; Schenker W507 mobile Workstation: i7-6700 CPU @ 3.4 GHz, 32 GB RAM, 2x m.2 Samsung SSD 960 EVO NVMe, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5.

User avatar
AngeloDV
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 08:19
Location: The Netherlands

Re: right click menues jump away

Post by AngeloDV »

What is your Windows display scaling set to?
Image

p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

Re: right click menues jump away

Post by p8guitar »

Sorry for the late answer - I don't get notifications, although the thread is subscribed... :?

The scaling of the laptop screen is "125% (recommended)". The resolution is 1920x1080 (recommended).
The scaling of the external screen is "100% (recommended)". The resolution is 1920x1080 (recommended).
Arena 6; Ableton Live 10.1 controlling Arena with OSC; Schenker W507 mobile Workstation: i7-6700 CPU @ 3.4 GHz, 32 GB RAM, 2x m.2 Samsung SSD 960 EVO NVMe, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5.

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1232
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: right click menues jump away

Post by Arvol »

Does this happen when your scaling is set to 100%?

p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

Re: right click menues jump away

Post by p8guitar »

you are right, it doesn't happen when the scaling is set to 100% on both screens.
And it doesn't happen when the scaling is 125% on both screens.
Apparently the scaling must be the same.

I learned something about Windows today ;)

Thanks a lot Arvol!
Arena 6; Ableton Live 10.1 controlling Arena with OSC; Schenker W507 mobile Workstation: i7-6700 CPU @ 3.4 GHz, 32 GB RAM, 2x m.2 Samsung SSD 960 EVO NVMe, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5.

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1232
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: right click menues jump away

Post by Arvol »

Personally I would ONLY recommend keeping your scaling set to 100% keeps your ratios 1:1. Windows scaling will really screw with your advanced mappings, so 100% is the way to go.

Glad you got it sorted.

Post Reply