Recording freezes

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Recording freezes

Post by rawdesigns » Sat Jan 26, 2019 19:03

when i try to record and play with effects and speed after like 20sec it freezes and write the file without me stopping recording
Image

Empyfree
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 23:36

Re: Recording freezes

Post by Empyfree » Sun Jan 27, 2019 00:29

how much ram do you have spare when you start to record?

Try recording using siphon recorder or OBS, people often have better results that way.

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: Recording freezes

Post by rawdesigns » Sun Jan 27, 2019 19:46

i have 32gb 3000mhz in my desktop and my cache is cleared from After Effects if that helps. How do I set how much ram to spare for Arena?
Image

User avatar
drazkers
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 955
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:54
Location: Brady V up in Canada

Re: Recording freezes

Post by drazkers » Tue Jan 29, 2019 23:09

Use an external program to record everything. Some dudes use fraps and shadow play.

Post Reply