Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
User avatar
flux-akira
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 07:27
Location: SHANGHAI

Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by flux-akira »

Emergency help, I just changed the computer, the work needs to install the window 10 professional version, but in Arena 6 and Arena 7 both show - "sorry, we need Windows 8.1 or higher to use art-net"; I have to use this week to play Artnet, so ask for help :? :?

Annotation 2019-09-17 094858.png
[/flash]
Annotation 2019-09-17 094738.png

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4576
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by Zoltán »

Strange, I have the same exact windows build and don't see this message.

Could click on the search, enter winver and push Enter, then send us a screenshot of the output?
Could you please send us the Resolume log file via the feedback tab in preferences?
Thanks!

Can you double check that you don't have Compatibility modes enabled for Arena?
You can check this right clicking on the Arena icon, selecting Preferences, goto Compatibility tab, and make sure Compatibility mode is disabled for all users.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
flux-akira
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 07:27
Location: SHANGHAI

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by flux-akira »

Gooday

Thx ur replay

its my screenshot
Annotation 2019-09-18 214936.png
Annotation 2019-09-18 214724.png
Annotation 2019-09-18 214724.png (27.48 KiB) Viewed 1644 times
Annotation 2019-09-18 214645.png
Annotation 2019-09-18 214510.png
Annotation 2019-09-18 214510.png (23.21 KiB) Viewed 1644 times

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4576
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by Zoltán »

Weird.
Have you tried to select the loopback adapter?

Could you please send us the Resolume log file via the feedback tab in preferences?
Thanks!
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
flux-akira
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 07:27
Location: SHANGHAI

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by flux-akira »

Gooday

its feedback tab in preferences flie

https://we.tl/t-NJXfel7q3a

THX Ur HELP

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4576
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by Zoltán »

Thanks, looks like the log says it's windows 10. Strange that you'd still get this message.
Could you try 7.0.3 from our download page

Does artnet work if you select the Wired adapter?

Do you have the latest windows 10 drivers for your network adapters?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
flux-akira
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 07:27
Location: SHANGHAI

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by flux-akira »

Gooday

Same。。。。not fix that :(

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4576
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by Zoltán »

So, what have you tried?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
flux-akira
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 07:27
Location: SHANGHAI

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by flux-akira »

uninstallation 7.0.2....and installation 7.0.3...but same problem

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4576
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Emergency help,about Artnet wiz Arena 7.0.2 in window 10 professional version

Post by Zoltán »

Does artnet work if you select the Wired adapter?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply