After effects thinks everything is dxv

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
mowgli
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 17:28
Location: London

After effects thinks everything is dxv

Post by mowgli »

I'm suddenly having issues with after effects. It doesn't play anything as it thinks everything is dxv encoded. I've reinstalled it to no avail. I'm feeding it pjpg mov's and it says they are DXV

Any idea what the cause/solution might be?
Collapsing wave functions
http://www.mowgli.tv

User avatar
mowgli
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 17:28
Location: London

Re: After effects thinks everything is dxv

Post by mowgli »

Suddenly it still thinks that everything is DXV but at least it works. Still puzzled.
Collapsing wave functions
http://www.mowgli.tv

User avatar
francoe
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 23:30

Re: After effects thinks everything is dxv

Post by francoe »

I saw videofiles declared as dxv in systems that haven't resolume or his codec.
I think is not related to resolume, instead to directx on windows.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4710
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: After effects thinks everything is dxv

Post by Zoltán »

Yes, for some reason Adobe lists everything as DXV if you have the DXV plugins installed.
The files are still decoded with their own decoders, so aside being confusing, this should not affect your workflow.
We're working on it.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply