Displaying DVD content with Resolume

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Displaying DVD content with Resolume

Post by pfelberg » Wed Nov 29, 2006 16:29

Hello to evryone.
I wonder if it is possible to use the computer's DVD player as a video source for Resolume.
Is it?
thanks in advance.

Paulo

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Post by pfelberg » Thu Nov 30, 2006 14:46

Wow....
I can't believe that nobody knows a simple and direct answer to that question.
I can accept a simple YES, NO, even PERHAPS!
or
Was that such an idiot question?

Again, thanks in advance.

Paulo

edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1143
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Post by edwin » Thu Nov 30, 2006 16:06

Hi Paulo,

No : it is not possible to open files from a DVD player.
Yes : If you get the composite or s-video signal from the DVD player and use a capture device to import it into resolume

Edwin

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Post by pfelberg » Thu Dec 07, 2006 14:53

Thanks, Edwin.

Yes, I had already figured out about using an external video signal and a capture device to import it into resolume.
I was just wondering about the other option. ; )
well...
Again, thanks!

Post Reply