resolume column colours

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
ChrisVids
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 09:58

resolume column colours

Post by ChrisVids »

hello!
i don't know if anyone else posted this idea before, i just thought it would be great for the next update.
i'd love to have the possibility to change the colours of my columns in resolume. i'm using the akai mpd32 mixer and there i have always a 4x4 grid, which i use for my clips. so it would be great that i can change the colours of the coloums 1-4 to one colour, 5-8 to another and 9-12 to the next colour so if i push the button to change layers of my mixer i know which visuals i can use. maybe anyone has an easy patch for this of otherwise it would be cool if it'd be in the next resolume update. i think that everyone uses a different mixer so it would be perfect to have for each coloumn the possibility to choose a colour!

Basic
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: resolume column colours

Post by Basic »

cool idea, i think something similar has been suggested but i think it was more for layers! still good though!

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: resolume column colours

Post by Joris »

If you give us a Photoshop mockup, we'll consider it. We're suckers for mockups ;-)

ChrisVids
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 09:58

Re: resolume column colours

Post by ChrisVids »

so here's an easy mockup how it could look like!
in my case i'd love to have a 4x4 grid, another vj another controller so i think it would be perfekt to have the possibility to choose in the menu at "coloumn" (and maybe also at "layer") between some colours for each coloumn.
maybe it would also be good to edit names of coloumns and layers!

and by the way: thanks for this great software!
Attachments
resolume_mockup.png
resolume_mockup.png (626.78 KiB) Viewed 5739 times

ChrisVids
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 09:58

Re: resolume column colours

Post by ChrisVids »

did you think about adding a feature like this in v.4? doesn't have to be in colour also different kinds of grey would be a big help for intuitive working!

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: resolume column colours

Post by Joris »

We did change the overall colour scheme, but I'm afraid there are no user-definable colours in R4, neither for layers or columns. We've done some work on column renaming, but at this point it's unsure whether that will make it into the final release.

Joris

User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

Re: resolume column colours

Post by Tschoepler »

+1

and the previous post on this topic can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=7617&p=28486&hilit=colors#p28486
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: resolume column colours

Post by cosmowe »

My workaround for that looks like that....

Image

...because I do not use the decks I have to sort and label my clips that way...


Greets
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

Re: resolume column colours

Post by Tschoepler »

cosmowe wrote:...because I do not use the decks I have to sort and label my clips that way...
I gues that makes you a big fan of "mapable scroll bars"?! :D
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: resolume column colours

Post by cosmowe »

Your guess is absolut correct! ;)
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Post Reply