BPM2OSC 0.1

FFGL, OSC, GLSL. If you like abbreviations, this is the forum for you
Post Reply
User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

BPM2OSC 0.1

Post by Tschoepler »

And yet another patch :D

It is yet meant to sync the clock from Traktor Pro to Avenue. We all know how to do this with Live thanks to the tutorial. If you want this to work with some other DAW let me know.

1. Make Traktor send the clock (e.g. via MIDIYoke or IAC driver).
2. Choose MIDI device that receives clock.
3. Enter IP and Port (standard is 7000) of Avenue.
4. Check "Sync BPM".
5. Have Fun!

Known Bugs:
- BPM is unstable (maybe due to Traktor, don't know yet). But it works quite well. Just try and resync every now and then.

Image
Attachments
Avenue BPM2OSC 0.2.zip
Added "Pause" when Traktor stops playing.
(203.02 KiB) Downloaded 545 times
Avenue BPM2OSC 0.1.zip
(203.05 KiB) Downloaded 510 times
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2141
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Re: BPM2OSC 0.1

Post by bart »

Thanks for making all these handy patches!

But why do you need this one? You can also just send the midi clock of Traktor straight to Avenue?

User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

Re: BPM2OSC 0.1

Post by Tschoepler »

That's true for local host. But last weekend I jammed with a friend who uses an X1 controller in combination with an Audio 2 DJ. None of the devices has MIDI out. So I quickly set up this patch. I just thought this was the easiest way to get his clock into Avenue. Any advice appreciated ;) .
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

Post Reply