Resolume upgrade question

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Resolume upgrade question

Post by Kadete »

Hello everyone

I have Resolume Avenue 4 i'm thinking to upgrade to the new Arena 5.
My question is about to buy for 2 or 3 pcs. The others pcs require the previous Avenue 4 key?

Hope for a response before November :D
Regards

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume upgrade question

Post by Joris »

Upgraded PCs don't require the Avenue 4 key.

Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Resolume upgrade question

Post by Kadete »

Joris wrote:Upgraded PCs don't require the Avenue 4 key.
So i'll receive +1/2 full funcional keys for half the price? just making sure if isn't too good to be true :lol:

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 743
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Resolume upgrade question

Post by He2neg »

Nah i guess you are on the wrong way.

If you upgrade you Arena 4 licence then you will get 1 new license ( arena 5) and you wont be able to use your old license as well.

its an upgrade and not a new license..
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume upgrade question

Post by Joris »

If you upgrade you Arena 4 licence then you will get 1 new license ( arena 5) and you wont be able to use your old license as well.
Good guess, but wrong.

It all depends on what you start with.

If you own Avenue 4 for 1 computer, you can upgrade to Arena 5 for 1 computer at a discount. Then you can purchase an additional upgrade for Arena 5 from 1 to 3 computers. You do this at the regular volume discount. The total would be €400,- for the version upgrade + €900 for the volume upgrade. You end up with 4 valid licenses: your original Avenue 4 for 1 computer and the new Arena 5 for 3 computers.

If you own Avenue 4 for 3 computers, you can upgrade to Arena 5 for 3 computers for €950,-. The discount is bigger because you already own Avenue 4 for 3 computers. You end up with 6 valid licenses: your original Avenue 4 for 3 computers and your new Arena 5 for 3 computers.

The same logic applies for upgrading Arena 4 to Arena 5.

So basically we're crazy. You get to keep your old versions and pay less for the new ones. And still people complain that it's too expensive. :lol:

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 743
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Resolume upgrade question

Post by He2neg »

okay...

wow...

so after the "upgrade" i own arena 5 and still own the arena 4...

good to know.. and yes you are crazy... :mrgreen: :o
but such nice ppl...
:roll:
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Post Reply