General Question about workflow

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
Louis
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2021 02:57

General Question about workflow

Post by Louis »

I can manipulate with different Option the videos i wanne send out.
1) Video Router
2) Text Block (for Example)
for manipulate the opacity (also for example).

Is it better (PC Performance, Software,...) use way 1 or 2?
In both cases i work with Timeline and Envelops.
Or dosen`t matter what way i walk?
My Nick is the result of being angry with my Laptop,...... not with Resolume

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1595
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: General Question about workflow

Post by Arvol »

Sorry, I'm not understanding the question.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1337
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: General Question about workflow

Post by cosmowe »

Fick dich.... ich verstehe deine Frage leider auch nicht. Könntest du die in englisch umformulieren?
plus..
..ich frage mal lieb: Kannst du deinen Nick ändern?... ich verstehe das es Dinge gibt die einen Aufregen weil man Stunden dran herumgefummelt hat...und man evtl. Wut im Bauch hat. Allerdings läd dein "Wut"-Nick nun nicht gerade dazu ein dir "gerne" zu helfen.


Liebe Grüße
cosmowe


p.s.:
Außer ...dein Familienname ist tatsächlich "Dich"..und deine Erzeuger waren Spaßvögel bei der Wahl deines Vornamens :)
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Louis
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2021 02:57

Re: General Question about workflow

Post by Louis »

Well i try it new:

I have a Clip with Text.
This Text runs from right to left truth the Screen.
For this movement i can work with
A) Textblock-PositionX-Timeline-Envelope
or
B) Transport-PositionX-Timeline-Envelope
(Sorry for ask for "Video Router", my fault...)

https://youtu.be/YoNLaW8ATys

Hope the Link works.
You see, i can manipulate the Text with both Options.
Are there any difference between both?
Is one better the other?


P.S.:
If i can change the NIck, i will do it.
But i find no Option for.
Maybe an Admin can do it?
My Nick is the result of being angry with my Laptop,...... not with Resolume

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 812
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: General Question about workflow

Post by He2neg »

I guess for performance issus you wont notice any differnt.... but in general, when it can be done with 1 effect dont use 2 ;)

But if you use the textblock move or the transform move.... what ever you like...
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Lemur / BirdDog Studio NDI
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT|a|posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Post Reply