Mask feathering in advanced output

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
bentodman93
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 19:07
Location: Cardiff

Mask feathering in advanced output

Post by bentodman93 »

Mask feathering in advanced output. Don’t know what more to say really. It would just be really handy to be able to soften a mask in the advanced output.

t13swift
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 14:00

Re: Mask feathering in advanced output

Post by t13swift »

This idea could be extended to be able to add and adjust per slice/mask anti aliasing for all slice and mask edges in Advanced Output.

User avatar
Bang Boom Ben
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 13:38
Location: ZH

Re: Mask feathering in advanced output

Post by Bang Boom Ben »

yes, just had the case today where it would have been useful.
+++ like that
...
b

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1303
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Mask feathering in advanced output

Post by cosmowe »

Hi there...
here another thread to this topic:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15182&p=63811&hili ... ing#p63811

greetings
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1147
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Re: Mask feathering in advanced output

Post by edwin »

Here at Resolume we call the Advanced Output the 'Advanced Screen Setup', and we abbreviate this all the time. So as you might have guessed we find this feather request rather funny.... :D

Post Reply