Please add overlay blending mode

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
davide93
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 19:00

Please add overlay blending mode

Post by davide93 »

Hi there,
I've just found out there is no overlay blending mode.
Please add it as soon as there will be a future update.
That's very useful for me.

best,

Davide

Empyfree
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 288
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 23:36

Re: Please add overlay blending mode

Post by Empyfree »

Overlay like Alpha channel overlay?

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Please add overlay blending mode

Post by Oaktown »

You want something similar to the Overlay blend in photoshop where 50% grey is not visible, <50% grey is treated as Screen and >50% is treated as Multiply, correct?

But I am assuming you want it so that overlay works opposite of Photoshop where the 'dominant layer" is below versus above in Multiply and Screen blend modes, right?

davide93
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 19:00

Re: Please add overlay blending mode

Post by davide93 »

I want the overlay blending mode exactly as it works in premiere.
I think all the blending mode available in premiere should be available in resolume as well.
Thank you!!!

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Please add overlay blending mode

Post by Oaktown »

Yeah, same as photoshop or After Effects.

Take a look at my attachments. [BW Gradient.png] in overlay blend on top of [Blue.png] results in [Overlay.png], right?
BW Gradient.png
Blue.png
Overlay.png

davide93
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 19:00

Re: Please add overlay blending mode

Post by davide93 »

Yes exactly like that!!!
Thank you!!!!!!

Post Reply