Audio auxiliary output

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
Bassindaniel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 16:49

Audio auxiliary output

Post by Bassindaniel »

Hello.

Here's a scenario for you.

I operated a huge video wall (13350x1050 composition) show in a large basketball hall (huge natural reverb!!)

The sound guy calls me the day before the show and ask my to split between the VTR background sounds (stereo) and the VTR vocals (stereo) so he can mix it the best in venue and not in the editing software. Good point!
Buuuuut. There is no option other than stereo audio in Resolume Arena.


Please please please.

Add an AUX audio to Resolume.

Add an “output sound” option in the clip properties. And let my choose the routing.
(Stereo, aux 1, aux 2,)...

That way I will be able to play two videos in same time and send more than 2 audio channels.

Sorry if my English is not perfect. Hope you got the point.
Think about it for a sec :)

Daniel.
Attachments
E12933A2-A37A-417A-B5A4-35DB741476EE.jpeg

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by He2neg »

Resolume only Support Stero Audio.

What you can do in the Moment ist Edit the File that your 2 Sounds are mono on Right and left. But this can be not usable for your show.

Other way around i think of is split the sound and the video.
The sound Engeneir will start a timecode and the soundfile and then link this timecode ( Smpte) to your video file. This way you dont have to run any audio inside resolume.
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Lemur / BirdDog Studio NDI
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT|a|posteo.de~
~Berlin~

User avatar
Bassindaniel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 16:49

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by Bassindaniel »

Yes, i had smpte in mind.

But can’t let the soundman start the VTRs.

deflost
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 23:10

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by deflost »

....100.000.000+ for multichannel audio out routing in resolume, please do ti!!!
westfernsehen, leipzig

projectneptune
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 04:03

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by projectneptune »

Yes please! Multi-channel audio output routing please!!! Would be great if each layer could be routed to a different
audio output. Would really open resolume to the field of users from theater, installation, sound art, and anyone working with surround sound video. +1000000000000

Post Reply