Page 1 of 1

Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:20
by Bassindaniel
Hey.

What about soft loop option?
Fade individual clip’s next loop to avoid jumping
When loop is not perfect.


Ha, and please don’t advice to duplicate clip and autopilot between. This is wrong.

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:13
by cosmowe
Ask Joris for feature request #1693 ;)


Best wishes
cosmowe

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 13:04
by He2neg
What about Envelope / Oppacity / Animate Timeline

Do your own softloop if you want one...

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 15:24
by Bassindaniel
He2neg wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 13:04
What about Envelope / Oppacity / Animate Timeline

Do your own softloop if you want one...
Not a real solution.
Clip will not fade with itself.

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 15:25
by Bassindaniel
cosmowe wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:13
Ask Joris for feature request #1693 ;)


Best wishes
cosmowe
:D

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 19:28
by He2neg
Sure can you blend the Video inside itselfe..why shouldnt it be possible...


Clip -> loop
Opaccity -> Clip Position -> Envelope -> Set the keyframes you need


All Fade in / out are possible at the beginning and at the end of the clip


#delete 1693

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 22:01
by Bassindaniel
In this case the “loop” will be fade to black and fade in.

Again. not a solution.

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 22:06
by He2neg
Ok, you "only" can fade to 50% then jump to the start at 50% and continue... but when you want to mix 2 things (even when they are the same) you need this thing 2 times...

you must copy the clip and fade from 1 instance to another. but you dont want to do that as well...


so yes i see you have a problem, but it aint mine... so enjoy having it.

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 12:35
by AngeloDV
Well, technically you can hack your way around.

The key is to offset the animation so you can crossfade between this one in and out so the perfect effect for this is Delay RGB with all 3 sliders full on. Then just crossfade the effect at the beginning and end (but dont fade out to 0% otherwise it will bypass the effect). So set the lower values to 0.01%. The effect's opacity playhead/envelope should be set to clip and you are good to go.

In my example I just trimmed my animation to make it 'unloopable' but you can see that this way you can pretty much loop anything which is not loopable with this effect. The only problem is that the delay RGB might not be 'late' enough but oh well, it works :)

Re: Soft loop

Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2019 17:26
by 4omp
I follow ur advice but the loop playing jumpy, any advice?)