Fade time on each clip

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
joffo
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 06:46

Fade time on each clip

Post by joffo » Tue Feb 21, 2012 15:03

Hi
Congratulations for all new features in resolume 4
The time fade on layer is very usefull but i thought of another solution more powerfull.
Is it possible on each clip propriety to set one fade in time and fade out ?
Instead of having one setting for all clip on a layer.
For exemple i set 5 seconds fade in on my clip 2 and 3 second fade out on my clip one.

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by Joris » Tue Feb 21, 2012 16:01

Good idea! For now we're focussing on getting R4 as stable and powerful as possible, but when it's time for the next release, we'll certainly take a look at the possibilities for this.

damstraversaz
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 09:39
Location: france

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by damstraversaz » Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:51

that will be very useful ! nice idea.
digital arts:
http://www.damientraversaz.com/#!art-numerique/c1s43
music for dance, documentary and digital arts:
http://www.damientraversaz.com/

HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 09:30

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by HerrNieDa » Fri Mar 09, 2012 14:10

+1 :P
MainSys: Z77 UP5,3570K,32GB Ram,GTX 285, M3 128GB,4x3TB R5@LSI9750
VJSys 1: 990FX UD5,X6 1045T,16GB Ram,GTX970+610+610,M3 128GB,3x1TB R0
MBP 3.1; Schenker A102 (650m) & P702 (675m)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by cosmowe » Fri Mar 09, 2012 17:19

+1
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

vedder
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 21:38
Location: cologne

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by vedder » Sun Mar 11, 2012 20:32

+1
mac pro / 2 x 2.93 6 core / 48 GB RAM / ATI HD5770 1 GB /

Basic
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by Basic » Sun Mar 11, 2012 22:39

cool idea +1

Rene
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:53
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Fade time on each clip

Post by Rene » Mon Mar 12, 2012 09:10

+1 (in combination with this)

Post Reply