Advanced Output App

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1143
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by edwin » Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:09

Yes that works, but of course the video is not very smooth and has some compression artifacts.

User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by vj granda » Wed Apr 18, 2012 14:24

Will give Air display a chance!!! May be with a pointer works better...
Thanks for the tip...

User avatar
Stickygreen
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 21:33
Location: vancouver

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by Stickygreen » Wed Apr 18, 2012 17:45

Air display...

What about PC users..?

I have both PC, and Mac, and I do think making something like this available to only Mac types, will get a huge call out from the PC users to have the same.

just my 2 cents.

User avatar
Thelooca
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 17:12
Location: belgium

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by Thelooca » Wed Apr 18, 2012 19:56

Any chance that fix will also be done for R3? Would be conveniant to use ipad as 2nd screen for preperations @ home.

User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by vj granda » Wed Apr 18, 2012 20:25

Stickygreen wrote:Air display...

What about PC users..?

I have both PC, and Mac, and I do think making something like this available to only Mac types, will get a huge call out from the PC users to have the same.

just my 2 cents.
Air display run on Windows too... And in Android tablets...

http://avatron.com//page.php/air-displa ... ir-display

User avatar
Stickygreen
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 21:33
Location: vancouver

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by Stickygreen » Thu Apr 19, 2012 06:21

vj granda wrote:
Stickygreen wrote:Air display...

What about PC users..?

I have both PC, and Mac, and I do think making something like this available to only Mac types, will get a huge call out from the PC users to have the same.

just my 2 cents.
Air display run on Windows too... And in Android tablets...

http://avatron.com//page.php/air-displa ... ir-display
shows what i know....

thanks for the info.

Shorties
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 22:09

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by Shorties » Thu Apr 19, 2012 08:20

edwin wrote:Ahh, just had a look at the code and i got an access violation when running the Air app. But it was a simple fix. Now it's running fine, 4.1 will contain this fix. The controls in the Advanced Screen Setup however are a bit too small to control with your fingers and it seems that the Air app is a bit off regarding the finger to mouse cursor mapping. But it looks cool though.

Absolutely awesome, this is amazing, I can't wait! And as for the the touch mouse you can always use a mouse connected to the computer, air display's mouse works without lag even if you use a real mouse,(I think it does this by having the mouse cursor animated locally on the tablet app rather then showing the one from the computer itself) though I guess this doesn't solve the problem if you are using bluetooth and are more then 30 feet away. But hopefully they will improve the touch screen mouse accuracy in future updates.

edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1143
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by edwin » Thu Apr 19, 2012 09:44

I used a Stylus today and that works much better. The pointer accuracy was probably my finger being to thick. Air Display works on Windows although any OpenGL or DirectX content is not supported. You just get a frozen image.
That's a shame and i hope they can fix it in future updates.

Shorties
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 22:09

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by Shorties » Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:01

edwin wrote:I used a Stylus today and that works much better. The pointer accuracy was probably my finger being to thick. Air Display works on Windows although any OpenGL or DirectX content is not supported. You just get a frozen image.
That's a shame and i hope they can fix it in future updates.
Is OpenGL content supported on OSX?

Rene
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:53
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Advanced Output App

Post by Rene » Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:18

I use "Screens" on the iPad to connect to Mac/Windows. It displays also the video files (however only at 1-2fps) , and you can pinch/zoom (no need for a stylus) - It's worth the money! ;)

Post Reply