Native support new Apple M1 Max chips

Bro, does your rig even lift?
User avatar
gpvillamil
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 544
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 03:33
Location: San Francisco, California

Re: Native support new Apple M1 Max chips

Post by gpvillamil »

Arvol wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 23:00 Nice work! I'm all about your test setup. Thank you for doing this <3
Can't help thinking of this: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=9643&p=36967

And how far we've come...

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5510
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Native support new Apple M1 Max chips

Post by Zoltán »

Yeah, nowadays we can run our test machines registered. Amazing :D
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

brodie
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 17:28

Re: Native support new Apple M1 Max chips

Post by brodie »

I hope I'm not hijacking the thread here. I'm just a Resolume hobbyist looking at buying a new laptop - probably an M1 Apple for reasons unrelated to Resolume. 2 questions...

1) I'm unclear - does Resolume not currently run on M1 or is it just not yet optimized for it?
2) I have a copy of Arena 6. Will that be receiving any M1 related updates or will those only be pushed to the latest version?

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1996
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Native support new Apple M1 Max chips

Post by Arvol »

1. It runs, not optimized, optimizations are coming.
2. No, development for V6 has been dead for a while. v7 has been out for a few years now.

Post Reply