HP Envy 15

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Post Reply
User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

HP Envy 15

Post by rawdesigns »

Hey I just wanted to know if anyone else out there is using the same to similar laptop running Resolume Arena as I do. I notice after playing for a couple hours i'll sometimes get hick-ups and Resolume will run really slow for a few minutes then but fine OR crash. I'm not sure if this has to do with my laptop specs and/or the clip I'm triggering. I use an Akai APC-40 for hardware. Here's my laptop specs.

HP Envy 15
Windows 8 64bit
Intel Core i7-3720QM Processor
1GB Radeon HD7750 DDR5 Graphics
16GB RAM
750GB 7200rpm Hybrid Hard Drive
Image

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: HP Envy 15

Post by rawdesigns »

2.6GHz processor* forgot to add that
Image

JQUEST
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 19:21

Lenovo Z570

Post by JQUEST »

I'm having the same problem...

Normal, fullscreen output seems fine, but any time I've run the advanced output with slices etc... on v 4.1 - 4.1.4 for longer than 2 hours or so, I crash.

I've suspected all along that it has something to do with the advanced output on my setup, but I've currently eliminated all effects per tech support's sugestion.

I've got 2 clips running right now to 7 slices.

I'll post back in a few hours.

Windows 7 (64bit)
Lenovo Ideapad Z570
NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M
Intel i5 quad core 2.5ghz / 6GB Ram
Hitachi 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache 2.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: HP Envy 15

Post by rawdesigns »

I noticed on some of the clips I was using were really big file size and I used adobe media encoder to lower the size of the clip and it seems to help. I have a gig tonight so we'll see if that fixes these crashes and slow performance.
Image

Post Reply