New rig...

Bro, does your rig even lift?
User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2150
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Re: New rig...

Post by bart »

12060*1980!?
Very impressive indeed!

LXConcepts
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 00:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario

Re: New rig...

Post by LXConcepts »

bart wrote:12060*1980!?
Very impressive indeed!
I have a show later this year that's going to have an overall image size of 26,880 x 1080 (14x 1920x1080) pixels

roughly a 350' wide panoramic projection...making the content is a pain in the ass! haha

good to know I'll be able to do it off the 680s, as my servers will be sitting with a pair a piece (4 gig version), each server handling a different 'side' of the projection with control monitors for each server, so add another 3840x1080 pixels being pushed out of the servers :)

nice rig!
Lighting and media server design

produktionshuset
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 18:35

Re: New rig...

Post by produktionshuset »

Image Content testing a few days before the actual event.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1303
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: New rig...

Post by cosmowe »

produktionshuset wrote:What part of running at 50 fps dont you understand?
It ran it smooth with no jittering nor slowdowns
Because till now...It's not possible to playback video without jittering ;) Read the forum 8-) .....but it will be possible in near future


Enjoy
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Post Reply