Page 1 of 1

Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 07:15
by meshal
Hello all,

Does BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G works with resolume arena perfectly? cause I want 4k SDI input and 4k SDI output, or there is an alternative for this card?

Thank you!

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 21:28
by moha20106
Resolume supports Blackmagic capture cards
I'm already have 2 mini recorder cards and working as well

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:15
by deflost
we have two of the 12g extrem in one xeon computer. works perfect. no problems with the last three resolume releases. bevor some cases with signal dropouts.
r.h.

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 03:18
by lightbx
Just checking in to ask whether these cards keep all SDI outputs in sync? I've read here before that Blackmagic SDI outs do not always keep sync, curious if that is specific to when BMD cards are secondary cards (for additional outputs), not the render card.

Would running a Blackmagic card as the primary GPU perform better with syncing signal across outputs?

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 15:20
by Oaktown
Would running a Blackmagic card as the primary GPU perform better with syncing signal across outputs?
A capture card is not a GPU so that won’t work.

Re: Resulume arena with BlackMagic Decklink 4k Extreme 12G

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 19:01
by drazkers
lightbx wrote:
Sun Jan 13, 2019 03:18
Just checking in to ask whether these cards keep all SDI outputs in sync? I've read here before that Blackmagic SDI outs do not always keep sync, curious if that is specific to when BMD cards are secondary cards (for additional outputs), not the render card.

Would running a Blackmagic card as the primary GPU perform better with syncing signal across outputs?

The outputs are not synced or good for edge blends.