ArtTimeCode / Artnet Timecode

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
ruudboon
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2023 12:50

ArtTimeCode / Artnet Timecode

Post by ruudboon »

With Ma Lightning - grandMA3 supporting timecode over Artnet we are starting to use this more and more especially during programming. It's easy to just have a network connection that delivers all.
It would be great if Resolume could use this as source as well.

Protocol specification can be found here: https://art-net.org.uk/how-it-works/tim ... ttimecode/

For generating/testing I'm using the nice tool from Haute Technique (https://timecodesync.com/generator/)

YH97
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2023 21:23
Location: Netherlands

Re: ArtTimeCode / Artnet Timecode

Post by YH97 »

Would be very helpful to have this added!
Contact me for rental of led screen in the Netherlands
https://ledssea.nl
VJ/Designer and Technician

Touring with https://madmenband.nl
Freelancing: Europe

Dehnny
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2022 10:59

Re: ArtTimeCode / Artnet Timecode

Post by Dehnny »

Yes, would be very nice to have this.
+1

avclubvids
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 06, 2024 02:08

Re: ArtTimeCode / Artnet Timecode

Post by avclubvids »

We are working with Resolume and Pangolin Beyond, and Art-Net timecode seems to be the best way to get Beyond in sync with Resolume (their SMPTE support is... not great). Specifically, we are synching Resolume to ProDJ Link, and need a good way to get Beyond to slave to Resolume so the lasers are in synch with the audio, video, and DMX.

tijnisfijn
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 00:01

Re: ArtTimeCode / Artnet Timecode

Post by tijnisfijn »

I'll make a ticket for its guys....

Post Reply