After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
hive8
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 22:42
Location: Los Angeles

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by hive8 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 05:25

Where is the DXV3 codec installed on a windows 10 system?

Seems i found it
C:\Program Files (x86)\QuickTime\QTSystem
HIVE 8 | Quantum Laser | http://www.hive8.com

ixikos
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 01:25

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by ixikos » Sun May 20, 2018 01:28

I am still struggling with this one. Are you only moving the DXV3Codec.qtx file to the QuickTime\QTComponents folder?

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3695
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by Zoltán » Sun May 20, 2018 17:19

ixikos wrote:I am still struggling with this one. Are you only moving the DXV3Codec.qtx file to the QuickTime\QTComponents folder?
Which Adobe version are you using? https://resolume.com/support/en/no-dxv- ... be-cc-2018
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

tatoaraoz
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 15:41

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by tatoaraoz » Wed Jun 06, 2018 18:16

Hi Guys,
I find a temporal solution.
This happen to me only in version cc2018 15.1
Downgrade to 15.0.1 allows me to render in DXV and other 3rd party codec.

dunie
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 18:22

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by dunie » Thu Dec 27, 2018 22:06

The only solution for windows, please install Quicktime too... 100% clear

dradutu
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 15:04

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by dradutu » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:59

tldr reinstall resolume.
happened to me too, cc 19 and 6.1.3. my guess is because i installed resolume first and then premiere. tried reinstalling just the codec a few times with no result, then i uninstalled the codec and resolume, restarted and installed resolume and now the codec is there [i guess a simple resolume reinstall would suffice, but that's how i did it]. there's a checkbox for premiere & ae when you install resolume, i guess if it doesn't find an install path it skips that.

dradutu
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 15:04

Re: After Effects 17 doesn't show DXV 3 Codec

Post by dradutu » Fri Sep 13, 2019 11:01

also, we're at version 3.01 for the codec and 7.02 for resolume, update that 4 on the codec installer :)

Post Reply