Collect files for a project?

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
adamlewen
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:06

Collect files for a project?

Post by adamlewen »

Hi there!
Is there a way of "collecting" files so that all the files used in a project are in ONE FOLDER?
Lets say i build a project with different files from different locations, now I want to put all the used files in the same folder and have my project nice and clean...?
This method might have another name
Thanks for any tips!
Adam

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4575
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by Zoltán »

Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

adamlewen
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:06

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by adamlewen »

wow!
Thanks!
I hope I will make it work here!

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1303
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by cosmowe »

w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

adamlewen
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:06

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by adamlewen »

cosmowe this is an amazing little app!!!
Am I doing something wrong if my project gets collected (like I wanted) but when I play the AVC project file I need to re-connect the media, and once I do that all the clip properties are back at default...? (trim, bounce play etc.)
maybe I should play with it a bit more...

But amazing work! Thanks for sharing.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4575
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by Zoltán »

adamlewen wrote:cosmowe this is an amazing little app!!!
Am I doing something wrong if my project gets collected (like I wanted) but when I play the AVC project file I need to re-connect the media, and once I do that all the clip properties are back at default...? (trim, bounce play etc.)
that should be fixed in resolume 4.2.2 I think
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

smoresahoy
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 03:17

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by smoresahoy »

Does anyone know if this works for arena 5?

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by SystemD »

smoresahoy wrote:Does anyone know if this works for arena 5?
Yes, it works

Nolaz
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:00

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by Nolaz »

Hello,

sorry but I don't understand at all the philosophy of Arena to save a project...
How to export a project (on an external support for example) while being sure not to forget anything (clips, advanced outputs, presets, user fixtures, etc...)?
It's all in different directories. Is there any other way than to copy and paste elements from each directory?
Thank you

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4575
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Collect files for a project?

Post by Zoltán »

Nolaz wrote:
Sat Jul 06, 2019 15:25
It's all in different directories. Is there any other way than to copy and paste elements from each directory?
Yeah, this needs some attention, and we have a ticket for it.

For now, collecting the composition and files to a folder, then copying it along with the Documents/Resolume Arena folder to the new machine should bring all your files and presets you used with you.

You can also be more specific and check the used presets in the shortcuts, and Advanced output, and copy those and the Fixture library also to the corresponding folders.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply