Resolume moving head DMX control

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
Andrew92
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 23:47

Resolume moving head DMX control

Post by Andrew92 »

Hi guys, Im about to start a new project with Resolume.
I will be using 3 projectors edge blended.
Also client needs to control a couple of DMX moving heads to act as a follow spot for the same installation.
I was thinking of triggering both resolume and another software " such as Sunlite suite" with the same Midi command.

Is there any other way of doing things?

Regards

elgarf
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 05:52

Re: Resolume moving head DMX control

Post by elgarf »

I personally trigger Resolume by OSC, and Sunlite by MIDI, because by some reason MIDI trigger works only in one app at the same time for me.

DayVeeJay
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 23:38
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Resolume moving head DMX control

Post by DayVeeJay »

It's a much better idea in the long run to control lights and resolume from your lighting application. It's way easier to make changes down the line

Post Reply