Effect shortlist

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
gpvillamil
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 514
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 03:33
Location: San Francisco, California

Effect shortlist

Post by gpvillamil »

I have a lot of freeframe effects - and rarely use all during a set. It would be nice to be able to setup a "hotlist" of 8-10 effects that will appear at the top of the effect list, for ready access. Maybe with shortcut keys assigned - eg ctrl-0 through ctrl-9.

mfo
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:48

Post by mfo »

bart and edwin are that fast, they've coded this right before your question ...

in other words: try right-clicking inside the effects tab.

User avatar
digital:snot
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 06:39
Location: USA

Post by digital:snot »

Originally posted by gpvillamil
... Maybe with shortcut keys assigned - eg ctrl-0 through ctrl-9.
double-click the effect and a midi/keyboatd shortcut dialog will appear on the botom of the effects tab.
then you asign the effect the midi note or keystroke that you want.

User avatar
gpvillamil
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 514
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 03:33
Location: San Francisco, California

Post by gpvillamil »

Yep, those two things together do the trick, thanks! It would be nice if you could *copy* the effect into the shortlist, not jut move it.

Also, how do you drag and drop an effect if it is at the bottom of a long list? Say I have 100 Freeframe effects, and I want to move one of them to another category. If the effect is at the bottom of the list, and I drag it up, the list does not autoscroll, and the target category is off the screen.

levon
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 03:38
Location: adelaide, australia

Post by levon »

the way i have found arond that is make a new list up the top, and down the bottom, and make sure its just on screen when you drag it out.

Post Reply