Clip preview/launch midi

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
4omp
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 17:53
Location: Moscow

Clip preview/launch midi

Post by 4omp » Fri Oct 26, 2018 22:19

Hi!
Interesting how can i midi map resolume like one button send clip to preview, another button trigger clip to output. Buttons that send clip to preview - different, button that send to output - one for all (like play button). I can't find parameter "active clip" in midi map, but this i think can solve problem.
AND
how can i midi map preview monitor to button, like right mouse button to eject clip from it?
Oleg Chomp - creative mind at True Light Crew
Facebook | Instagram | Vimeo

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3694
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Clip preview/launch midi

Post by Zoltán » Mon Oct 29, 2018 07:49

You can map the clip's name handle to have it preview.
Képernyőfotó 2018-10-29 - 7.47.56.png
and similarly the clip's thumbnail handle to the clip launch (output)

https://resolume.com/support/en/midi-shortcuts
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

4omp
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 17:53
Location: Moscow

Re: Clip preview/launch midi

Post by 4omp » Thu Nov 01, 2018 17:03

thank u! but this is not what i want )))

Image

Image
Oleg Chomp - creative mind at True Light Crew
Facebook | Instagram | Vimeo

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3694
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Clip preview/launch midi

Post by Zoltán » Fri Nov 02, 2018 20:33

How about selecting an empty clip slot to preview?

If you don't mind me asking, why would you like to eject clips from preview via midi?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

4omp
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 17:53
Location: Moscow

Re: Clip preview/launch midi

Post by 4omp » Sat Nov 03, 2018 22:42

1) yeah i can do it, but i have 6 decks with full of clip, and sometimes need to preview new content before push it to the screen and will be more effective to have midi activation button to clip that is in preview now
2) i think that it is very effective and much faster to work with midi controller and control everything with it.
Oleg Chomp - creative mind at True Light Crew
Facebook | Instagram | Vimeo

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3694
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Clip preview/launch midi

Post by Zoltán » Sun Nov 04, 2018 07:24

4omp wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 22:42
will be more effective to have midi activation button to clip that is in preview now
ok, I understand now ;)
Moved to feature requests.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Stanislav Deryguz
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 23:16

Re: Clip preview/launch midi

Post by Stanislav Deryguz » Sun Nov 04, 2018 17:51

4omp wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 22:42
1) yeah i can do it, but i have 6 decks with full of clip, and sometimes need to preview new content before push it to the screen and will be more effective to have midi activation button to clip that is in preview now
2) i think that it is very effective and much faster to work with midi controller and control everything with it.
Okey! but if you want to preview by 40 buttons, and you trigger it by play, for play button you may use target as Selected Clip !!!which is not available! cause preview going to select that clip. After triggering Resolume stop preview but still keep selected that clip. in this case stop preview is useless. (as for me)
Or not!? :?:

Post Reply