Audio auxiliary output

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
Bassindaniel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 16:49

Audio auxiliary output

Post by Bassindaniel » Fri Nov 30, 2018 16:36

Hello.

Here's a scenario for you.

I operated a huge video wall (13350x1050 composition) show in a large basketball hall (huge natural reverb!!)

The sound guy calls me the day before the show and ask my to split between the VTR background sounds (stereo) and the VTR vocals (stereo) so he can mix it the best in venue and not in the editing software. Good point!
Buuuuut. There is no option other than stereo audio in Resolume Arena.


Please please please.

Add an AUX audio to Resolume.

Add an “output sound” option in the clip properties. And let my choose the routing.
(Stereo, aux 1, aux 2,)...

That way I will be able to play two videos in same time and send more than 2 audio channels.

Sorry if my English is not perfect. Hope you got the point.
Think about it for a sec :)

Daniel.
Attachments
E12933A2-A37A-417A-B5A4-35DB741476EE.jpeg

User avatar
He2neg
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 496
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by He2neg » Sat Dec 01, 2018 13:02

Resolume only Support Stero Audio.

What you can do in the Moment ist Edit the File that your 2 Sounds are mono on Right and left. But this can be not usable for your show.

Other way around i think of is split the sound and the video.
The sound Engeneir will start a timecode and the soundfile and then link this timecode ( Smpte) to your video file. This way you dont have to run any audio inside resolume.
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

User avatar
Bassindaniel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 16:49

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by Bassindaniel » Sat Dec 01, 2018 17:27

Yes, i had smpte in mind.

But can’t let the soundman start the VTRs.

deflost
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 23:10

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by deflost » Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:18

....100.000.000+ for multichannel audio out routing in resolume, please do ti!!!
westfernsehen, leipzig

projectneptune
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 04:03

Re: Audio auxiliary output

Post by projectneptune » Sun Jan 27, 2019 15:17

Yes please! Multi-channel audio output routing please!!! Would be great if each layer could be routed to a different
audio output. Would really open resolume to the field of users from theater, installation, sound art, and anyone working with surround sound video. +1000000000000

Post Reply